Hi Book worms ! Today I talk about my favorite books which I reread today . It was none another than Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. A book that has been my favorite for a long long time and still remains so . I adore all the books by Rainbow Rowell , She is my Auto-buy author . But no book can pull the heart strings like characters of Eleanor and Park does . Not to mention , Park is half Korean . (I am already swooning !!!)

Plot-Eleanor is the new girl in town, and with her chaotic family life, her mismatched clothes and unruly red hair, she couldn’t stick out more if she tried.Park is the boy at the back of the bus. Black T-shirts, headphones, head in a book – he thinks he’s made himself invisible. But not to Eleanor… never to Eleanor.Slowly, steadily, through late-night conversations and an ever-growing stack of mix tapes, Eleanor and Park fall for each other. They fall in love the way you do the first time, when you’re young, and you feel as if you have nothing and everything to lose.

I adored this book. There is something magical about Rainbow Rowell you should read it to TRY to understand what the rest of the world knows – misfits, outcasts and the social inept: they are people too! They deserve to be loved and understood and occasionally two people who rightly shouldn’t love each other or understand each other do. A romance that is unusual but of perfection .There was a perfect balance between Eleanor and Park. The plot is centered around Eleanor and the short period of time she shared with Park as they fell in love with each other as people then fell in love with each other as teenagers. A love so beautifullly shown by the author.

“I don’t like you, Park,” she said, sounding for a second like she actually meant it. “I…” – her voice nearly disappeared – “think I live for you.”
He closed his eyes and pressed his head back into his pillow.
“I don’t think I even breathe when we’re not together,” she whispered.

____________________________________________

“Eleanor was right. She never looked nice.She looked like art, and art wasn’t supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.”

____________________________________________

‘You’re not the Han Solo in this relationship, you know.’
‘I’m totally the Han Solo,’ she whispered.
‘You can be Han Solo,’ he said, ‘And I’ll be Boba Fett. I’ll cross the sky for you.’

This book is one of the best things I have ever read, and I don’t care who you are, if you have feelings, you need to give this book a shot. Eleanor and Park is most definitely on my favorites list and I don’t think I will ever get over this amazing book or the flood of emotions sweeping me away right now.


____________________________________________

description