Hi, Bookworms!! It has been so long since I sat down to write a blog. Lately, I have been reading a vast variety of Books and watching amazing content on Netflix, and hence, I had the urge to share with you all.

So, in terms of reading, I have been engrossed in Japanese literature now. After reading a few works of Haruki Murakami, I have now moved on to reading Toshikazu Kawaguchi. Before the Coffee Gets Cold series. The plot is simple and crisp. In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a café that has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. But this coffee shop offers its customers a unique experience: the chance to travel back in time. The short stories are fun to read while traveling to work, and yet they resonate for a long period of time.

My Current read is another Japanese novel, Sweet Bean Paste by Durian Sukegawa. I’m so excited about my new reading phase. Another 5 Star Mention read I absolutely devoured was Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow by Gabrielle Zevin, as it was one of the coolest books about gaming and friendships. In this exhilarating novel, two friends—often in love, but never lovers—come together as creative partners in the world of video game design, where success brings them fame, joy, tragedy, duplicity, and, ultimately, a kind of immortality.

In terms of what I am watching currently. Finished eleven seasons of Modern Family. I mean, it’s one of the best sitcoms of all time. I enjoyed every episode of it.

Coming to another first, I also watched my first Studio Ghibli movie, and it was Howl’s Moving Castle. Miyazaki’s vision is an extraordinary one, and Howl’s Moving Castle confirms his fascination for transformations, dangerous journeys, and strange adventures.

Overall, a great update so far. I have been piqued by the interest in German and have been learning it diligently in the Duolingo app (Feel free to suggest new resources as well). For people based in Delhi, there is an online book community where we meet once a month and discuss books: Delhi Reads

I’ve read 17 Books this year to date, which feels like a milestone unlike last year Feel free to connect with me to discuss books, pictures, music, and movies. Love, P