Hey Bookworms !! I just finished a rom – com novel , Would Like to Meet by Rachel Winters. Today being Sunday and I just decided on being a couch potato and read a chick lit . It was exactly the book I needed to refresh my mood . Tomorrow being Monday we start with my online classes and hence we live with this pandemic through life online . Coming back to the book, it was this charming, feel-good debut novel and which I thoroughly enjoyed .

My Rating – 4.5 Stars

336 pages Published December 3rd 2019 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons

Plot: Long-suffering assistant Evie Summers will lose her job unless she can convince her film agency’s biggest and most difficult client, Ezra Chester, to finish the script for a Hollywood romcom. The catch? He hasn’t started writing it.Suffering from ‘writer’s block,’ he will only put pen to paper if singleton Evie can prove to him that you can fall in love like they do in the movies. Forget internet dating, Evie can only meet a man the way that Sally met Harry, or Hugh Grant meets anyone. Cue her entering into one ridiculous romcom scenario after another. But can life ever be like the movies. Of course, real life is never that straightforward . . .

Would Like to Meet by Rachel Winters is a delightfully cute romantic comedy that had me smiling and laughing in equal measures and I was smiling throughout the book . The book is like a fresh breath of air and it made my lazy Sunday a pretty one . I love meet cute scenario books with a dash of favorite scenes of my super fav rom -com movies from Serendipity to Pretty woman . Yes , I am a sucker for Nora Ephron movies etc.

Evie Summers is an assistant at a screenwriting agency who knows she deserves a promotion and has her eyes on the prize. Her hurdle? Ezra, a lazy screenwriter who is ridiculously arrogant and has a nasty case of writer’s block. Evie is a character that you can’t help but adore as she is so cute and lovey character. Obviously she has her flaws and we see a massive character development . It is pretty impressive .During her first meet-cute, she encounters a widowed father, Ben who soon becomes her reluctant friend and confidant. While he doesn’t approve of her meet-cute lifestyle, his daughter, Annette finds Evie fascinating and a source of courageous inspiration.Ezra was also a fantastic character. While he was a total A- hole, I couldn’t help but enjoy him.  The author just throws in more lovely characters . The book is no doubt filled with cliches and all the meet cute that Evie reenacts. Yes , there is romance and its quirky . A light and funny read for a Sunday . I would definitely recommend this book . This book reminds me of Sleepless in Seattle .

Have you read this book,Would Like to Meet? Are you planning to read this ? Do you love romantic movies? Let’s chat in the comment section .