Hey Bookworms !! Here I bring another thriller review – Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

My Rating – 4.5 Stars Published August 9th 2016 by St. Martin’s Press

Plot- Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You might not want to like them, but you do. You’d like to get to know Grace better.But it’s difficult, because you realize Jack and Grace are never apart.Some might call this true love. Others might ask why Grace never answers the phone. Or how she can never meet for coffee, even though she doesn’t work. How she can cook such elaborate meals but remain so slim. And why there are bars on one of the bedroom windows.

Sometimes, the perfect marriage is the perfect lie.

I finished this book late last night and I still can’t stop thinking about it.I have been wanting to read Behind Closed Doors for quite some time. 

“‘Fear,’ he whispered. ‘There is nothing quite like it. I love how it looks, I love how it feels, I love how it smells. And I especially love the sound of it.’ I felt his tongue on my cheek. ‘I even love the taste of it.’”

Before starting this one keep in mind that appearances can be deceiving. “Behind Closed Doors” is a gripping, thought-provoking thriller with some psychological and mystery elements that will keep you at the edge of your seat. The story has some interesting twists and turns and I have to say it has a good, solid plot that will keep you entertained from the beginning. B. A. Paris delivered an interesting, page turner thriller that will almost give you anxiety attacks. The story is written really well and overall it was a pretty addictive read!

The story fallows Grace, an elegant, ‘perfect’ housewife who seems to have it all – good looks, a perfect, caring husband and a lovely home. Her husband, Jack is a gorgeous man. He’s a lawyer defending abusive women. He’s charismatic, a good provider and a caring, devoted husband. They don’t have any kids…yet, but they are happy. At least they seem to be. Soon their family will grow when Millie, Grace’s little sister who has Down’s syndrome will come to live with them. They all look so happy, but not everything is as it seems. Only Grace knows what really happens behind closed doors.The story is told from Grace’s POV, both in the past and in the present. At first the fact the events from the past happened only a year before the events from the present seemed a little odd to me, but as the story progressed I ended up liking this aspect. I actually think it was pretty clever and soo thrilling . As the story progresses, the pace quickens. So yeah, the story was intriguing. Some scenes were full of tension, some scenes will leave you with your mouth hanging open and some sceneswill make you fear . But you will be engrossed in the story regardless.The Ending was satisfactory and I loved how the writer gave the ending the deserved .

Have you read the book ? Do you love crime fiction ?? Let’s chat in the comments section.